2020 Young Buck Poetry Prize Shortlist

We’re thrilled to announce the shortlist for the 2020 Young Buck Poetry Prize, as selected by our wonderful judge, Terese Mason Pierre. Many thanks to Terese for all her hard work as our judge this year, and congratulations to these talented poets! Stay tuned for the announcement of the winner and four honourable mentions!

Young Buck Poetry Prize 2020 Shortlist

“Tether” by Tharuna Abbu

“At the Birling Gap” by Faith Daza

“discohexaster” by Miles Forrester

“Conflagration” by Sarah Fredericks

“fiera” by Amal Nura

“Domestic Animals” by Farah Ghafoor

“How to grow fennel” by Evan J

“If not trees” by Carolyn Nakagawa

“Try this game at home” by Joshua Wales

“Memory is sleeping” by Sanna Wani